Sweet Potato Soft Chips {Toddler Friendly}

This little snack is so yummy and even you will want to gobble some up.  Remember to leave some for your toddler though 🙂

Sweet potatoes are the perfect snack.  They are packed with fiber, protein, vitamins A & C, iron and calcium. The sweet potato ranks highest in nutritional value.  So feel free to eat or have your toddler eat as many as they’d like, they are a super food!

Ingredients:

1 sweet potato (organic is best)

Olive oil (for brushing onto chips)

Brown sugar or cinnamon/sugar mix

How to make:

-Preheat your oven or toaster oven to 350 degrees. 

-Peel the sweet potato and cut into thin disks. 

-Place disks un ungreased cookie sheets, laying flat and not overlapping.

 

 

 

 

 

-Brush olive oil on top of the disks.  My basting brush went M.I.A. so I opted to drop a bit of oil on each disk and then spread it around with the tip of a papertowel using my finger.  It’s a good alternative to using the basting brush if you don’t have one.

-Place in oven or toaster oven for 30 mins or until tender.

 

 

 

 

-Sprinkle either brown sugar or a cinnamon/sugar mix if you’d like.

They should come out firm but soft to chew.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: >Picky-Toddler Wednesdays, ***RECIPES***

2 Comments on “Sweet Potato Soft Chips {Toddler Friendly}”

  1. August 11, 2011 at 4:07 am #

    I love sweet potato chips.

    • August 11, 2011 at 9:07 am #

      I know me too! Interestingly I only started eating them about a year ago after I had my son. I never knew they were so delicious!

Leave a Reply

